The Clinging Branches

He is gone and I feel his absence. I think not of the things that we did but instead imagine my head on his body. I keep feeling these imaginary kisses that he once left, burning holes in my now empty face. There are fish in the sea or w.e that cliche means but I only think of him. I keep crying and trying to forget him. Every day I cry its just one more day. One more day in a life with so many more promises. Today I feel a deep absence in my heart. I feel like ripping out the metaphorical heart that is causing so much heartbreak. I can’t linger, not today.

Leave a Reply

