Dan: A Compilated Experience

1. Lord Huron – Lonesome Dreams

“I lie under starlit sky
And the seasons change in the blink of an eye
I watch as the planets turn
And the old stars die and the young stars burn
But I don’t really know this place”

2.Silhouettes – Of Monsters and Men

“A thousand silhouettes dancing on my chest
No matter where I sleep, you are haunting me
But I’m already there, I’m already there
Wherever there is you, I will be there too”

3. Overjoyed -Bastille

“Oh I feel overjoyed
When you listen to my words
I see them sinking in
Oh I see them crawling underneath your skin”

4. How’d You Like That -The Kooks

“What better time to
Take a ride with you
Through the universe tonight

The look of silence
Much like your face
And the symphony that helps me sing”

5. Soul Meets Body- Death Cab for Cutie

“And I do believe it’s true
That there are roads left in both of our shoes
But if the silence takes you
Then I hope it takes me too
So brown eyes I hold you near
Cause you’re the only song I want to hear”

I have fears about losing you. When I’m away from you I feel a deep sense of isolation. I don’t ever want to feel your absence and it drives me crazy. I love sharing everything with you: words, experiences, music, movies. You alone have seen the real person behind my smile. I love you. You not only saw my facade but saw my state of deepest vulnerability. And despite seeing my brokenness you stayed. I’m not sure what made you stay but I know that I love looking into your eyes and I want to stay next to you for as long as time allows. 

Leave a Reply

