I am sitting and it is almost midnight. The lights outside change from purple to red. I am tired but I need to finish some homework. I don’t know how I feel. Just that this year has been long and it really took a toll on my heart. The year is almost finished. So much happened. I look back and see a much younger version of myself. This version was not me though. It was a character within a book. 

This character, she, was lost. I can’t spell out why she failed. But she did end up in a better place. Still how did everything happen the way it did? I love my character though. She loved openly and freely and the world did not break her. 

Leave a Reply

